Archive | September 2, 2011

Couch Potatoes with a Cause (Feminist TV Club) is moving!

In an effort not to pile up posts on this blog about only one topic and to encourage more people to get involved, I’m giving Couch Potatoes with a Cause it’s own blog!

The new url is: http://www.couchpotatoeswithacause.wordpress.com . I’ll still be posting the blogs on BTA for the next two Mondays, but after that it’s a permenant move.

Yay! Excitement!

Viral Marketing: The New Non-Profit Fronteir

Recently I was on StumbleUpon and found this:

It’s an awesome idea. And it made me think of the potential for other non-profit causes – finding a way to personify the issue with an everyday item or errand, make us consider it in a different way. If you ask me, this is the new way for non-profits to find a fresh audience – one that maybe hadn’t thought about their causes before or not enough to look their organizations up.