THINGS THAT ARE AWESOME: College A-Capella Groups

I can tell you right now that American University’s (my school) All-Male A–Capella group are celebrities on campus. Their concerts are jam-packed, and I know I’ve been guilty of getting there 30 minutes before the concert just to ensure front-row seats.

Even when I was abroad this past semester, I saw an all-male a-capella group from Georgia in the Metro at the Sant-Michel Metro in Paris. I was visiting a friend there, and we stayed and watched them preform every song in the repitoire.

Boys in the late teens/early 20’s just do something to me I can’t explain.
ANYWAY, here are a couple of my favorite videos. Enjoy.


On The Rocks (University of Oregon): Bad Romance


On A Sensual Note (AMERICAN!): Why Do Fools Fall in Love?


On A Sensual Note: Thriller


Acquire  A Capella (UC Santa Cruz): I’m On A Boat

now if you’ll excuse me, I’m on the search for a group of men singing without musical accompaniment.

Tags: , , , ,

About beckawall

AU Alumni, feminist, master of peanut butter brownies. Lover of Teddy Roosevelt, politics, analyzing popular culture, and general nerdery.

Leave a Reply

