Happy New Year, BTA Readers!

Sorry I’ve been so slack on my updating over Winter Break. Between getting ready to go abroad, setting up my new room at home, and trying to cram in as much family/friend time as possible, it’s been tough to get a moment to myself and my blog in edgewise.

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s Eve filled with Family, Friends, and other happy things and that your New Year’s Resolutions are ones you can stick to and are happy with.

As for me? Only 6.5 more days until I leave for Barcelona for a 4-month Study Abroad adventure! I’m excited and extremely nervous – but it will be an amazing experience I’ll never be able to get back, and I am definately going to miss it when it’s done.

keep up with my european adventures on my Study Abroad blog Becka In Barcelona.

in 2009, I began my 20’s, I realized DC was really my new home, and I became closer to my friends than ever before. In 2010, I hope to have a fabulous time Studying in Europe, get an AWESOME internship this summer (on my list are Bust magazine, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Daily Show, and the Women’s Media Center, as well as a few government agencies – wish me luck!), and have a great beginning to my SENIOR (yikes) year at American.

Happy 2010, y’all!

About beckawall

AU Alumni, feminist, master of peanut butter brownies. Lover of Teddy Roosevelt, politics, analyzing popular culture, and general nerdery.

Leave a Reply

