Chocolate.

So as I mentioned in my earlier post, this week has been insanely stressful. During weeks like these, I admittedly don’t have the best eating habits – I eat quick microwavable food; stuff I can eat while I work on papers and e-mails and presentations in between meetings and the like. Needless to say, Chocolate can play a huge role in that stress-diet – according to society, women love chocolate. No, not just like – ARE OBSESSED with chocolate. Or at least, that’s what the chocolate commercials think:

See, women are hysterical messes. We need chocolate to console us through break-ups and bring us through that stressful week – and now it’s made in small bite-size, 100 calorie pieces, so we can eat it and not get fat! yipee!

This whole thing is ridiculous. Just because I’m a woman doesn’t mean that I’m in constant need of emotional support from food. I’ve learned some healthy ways to cope with my life too, thank you very much Hershey’s.

It’s such a stereotype – it gets me so mad. I’m gonna go eat a gallon of chocolate-chocolate chip ice cream to drown my sorrows.

Tags: , , , , ,

About beckawall

AU Alumni, feminist, master of peanut butter brownies. Lover of Teddy Roosevelt, politics, analyzing popular culture, and general nerdery.

Leave a Reply

