Glee: IT’S FINALLY (almost) HERE!

Has anyone else seen the new Glee preview that surfaced on Hulu’s front page today?

SPECTACULAR. Check it.

First and foremost, Mercedes is fierce. Don’t even try to tell me otherwise. Girl can SING.

I’m just so excited for this show – I mean, let’s get real. I was totally one of these kids in high school. I did theater from fifth grade on throughout high school; and now I live with a Theater major. I totally know all the lyrics to every major musical; and even those that are less known (embarassingly enough). So the fact that Glee is giving teenagers a show to watch that doesn’t have every character sleeping with one another or, even worse, with their friends’ parents or their teachers is something to be commended. Among all the Gossip Girls and One Tree Hills  today, it’s nice to know that now I – and my 16 year old sister – can become obsessed with a TV show without having to watch such ridiculous and unlikely situations.

Glee comes back September 9; with a special re-airing of the Pilot this Friday, September 4 @ 9 PM.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’ll definitely be glued to my TV 9/9.

Tags: , ,

About beckawall

AU Alumni, feminist, master of peanut butter brownies. Lover of Teddy Roosevelt, politics, analyzing popular culture, and general nerdery.

Leave a Reply

